ESPN Insider Nick Friedell reports that President Donald Trump on Wednesday announced the implementation of the travel ban, which will affect the entire U.S. and Canada.

The ban includes barring citizens from seven majority Muslim countries from entering the United States.

Friedell also reports that a temporary ban on travelers from Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen will remain in place.

The White House also announced that the government of Japan would not be allowed to reopen its facilities for humanitarian purposes for a period of time.

This will allow for the government to continue working on the humanitarian crisis in Iraq, according to a White House statement. 

Read more at ESPN Insider