Trump on Wednesday proposed banning travel from Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen, and suspending the refugee program for 120 days for people from those countries.

He made the announcement during a joint news conference with Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau.

The U.S. has already imposed travel restrictions on several other countries.

Trump is the first president to make a unilateral decision to restrict travel to countries under his executive order.

The move was met with strong criticism from other countries, including the European Union.

Trump’s travel ban was one of his first actions in office and was widely criticized.

On Wednesday, he defended the decision to suspend the refugee resettlement program.

Trump said the refugee population has surged over the past few years in the U.K., France, Canada, Australia, Germany, Italy and elsewhere.

He said the refugees have been fleeing the Syrian civil war and terrorism.

He added that some of the refugees are “living in a hellhole, living in an absolute hellhole,” adding, “You can’t take them out.”

Trudeau has been critical of Trump’s refugee policy, and on Wednesday he urged the U.,S.

and other countries to accept more refugees.

“Our country has already done a lot to help those who have been impacted by this war in Syria,” Trudeau said.

“We can and should do even more to welcome them back to their country.”